Introduce yourself to laser additive manufacturing

Industrial Laser Solutions has organized a free webcast called "An Introduction to Laser Additive Manufacturing" on Friday, Sept. 20.

Content Dam Ils Online Articles 2013 09 Webcast Shutter 113440654

Tulsa, OK - One of the hottest subjects in manufacturing today is additive manufacturing (AM). Global advanced manufacturing companies are coming to the reality of future requirements to build "quantities of one" at the lowest cost, while still managing a profitable enterprise.

The key to AM today is laser additive manufacturing, a collection of processes that allows users to manufacture additively rather than subtractively, realizing the benefits of producing components in low volumes or to prototype rapidly prior to final engineering confirmation.

Industrial Laser Solutions magazine has organized a Webcast, sponsored by IPG Photonics, that will enable viewers to understand LAM, the types of products that can be made with it, and the types of lasers used in the systems that are available commercially.

Renowned international authority Dr. Bill O’Neil, Professor of Laser Engineering at the University of Cambridge (UK) and Director of the Center of Industrial Photonics, Institute of Manufacturing, is the presenter. Join host David Belforte, Editor-in-Chief of Industrial Laser Solutions for this free Webcast.

The Webcast is scheduled for Friday, September 20, at 12:00 PDT / 3:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM GMT.

Attendance is free. For more information or to register, go to "An Introduction to Laser Additive Manufacturing".

____
(Image via Shutterstock)

More in Surface Treatment