How can laser inspection tools solve problems in laser materials processing?

A webcast to be hosted by sister publication Laser Focus World will discuss three cases where poor laser processing caused downtime or reduced output.

Illuminated 3309188 1920
Julian Lefebvre/Pixabay

High-powered lasers in automotive materials processing produce a high number of variables that must be managed. Tools used to inspect laser performance can help diagnose the problems that arise from variances in these variables. In a webcast to be hosted by sister publication Laser Focus World, presenter John McCauley of Ophir (MKS Instruments) will discuss three cases where poor laser processing caused downtime or reduced output:

  • Focus shift in an applications lab during weld development
  • Focus shift during the on-site runoff of a body-in-white welding cell
  • Focus shift during the welding of a battery bus bar 

Then, McCauley will look at how laser inspection tools helped return the systems to their designed performance levels. 

Join us for this live webcast on March 31, 2020, at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT. 

REGISTER NOW>>>

More in Home