LIA announces 2008 Board of Directors

The 2008 Officers and 2008-2010 Members of the Board of Directors were announced during the LIA's 2007 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon. The meeting took place at the 26th International Congress on Applications of Lasers and Electro-Optics (ICALEO) on Wednesday, October 31, 2007.

Voting proved to be especially close this year, with many qualified professionals in the running. The results of the election are as follows:

2008 Officers--President Elect: Rajesh Patel, Spectra Physics; Secretary:Klaus Loeffler, TRUMPF; Treasurer: Stephen Capp, Laserage Technology Corp.

2008-2010 Board Members--David Clarkk, Newport; Paul Crosby, Coherent; Klaus Kleine, Laserline; William Lawson, NewTech Development; Yongfeng Lu, University of Nebraska at Lincoln; John Marshall, Rayne Institute, St. Thomas' Hospital; Nathaniel Quick, AppliCote Associates; John Tyrer, Loughborough University; Frank Vollersten, BIAS GmbH; Richard Walker, Northrop Grumman, Cutting Edge Optronics; Dean Wilson, Wilson Industries.

Each year, members of LIA elect a balanced slate of professionals to participate in the guidance of the society and to help further its mission of fostering the applications and safe use of lasers.

For more information, visit

Get All the Industrial Laser Solutions News Delivered to Your Inbox

Subscribe to Industrial Laser Solutions Magazine or email newsletter today at no cost and receive the latest news and information.

 Subscribe Now
ILS Blogs
David Belforte
David Beleforte

Let's grow LME

Mon Apr 22 08:51:00 CDT 2013

Looked at manufacturing lately?

Wed Mar 20 09:57:00 CDT 2013

Industrial laser market meets forecast

Fri Mar 08 10:59:00 CST 2013

Photonics West features ultra-fast and fiber lasers

Mon Feb 18 13:31:00 CST 2013

Follow us at Join us on

Twitter - Industrial Laser Solutions


There is no current content available.
There is no current content available.

See Article Archive

View Industrial Laser Solutions past articles.

Copyright © 2007-2016. PennWell Corporation, Tulsa, OK. All Rights Reserved.PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS AND CONDITIONS